Located on the continent of North America, the United States of America has Canada at north, North Atlantic Ocean at the east, Mexico at the south and North Pacific Ocean at the west. Divided into 9 time zones, the country (except Alaska) falls between 50 degrees north and 25 degrees north latitude.